A 30 day slow cooker challenge

I tend to do random things as New Year’s Resolutions every year, they don’t tend to be giant change the world type of things but more little challenges to challenge me and to keep me going.

One of my 2019 goals is to do a 30 day slow cooker challenge, I probably wont do this every day for 30 days as myself and the man don’t often eat together and neither of us eat 3 meals a day but i’m hoping to have a list of 30 odd days worth of recipes which when I (or we) make them I will do my best to document and we I think will do a kind of top 10 of the meals once we’ve had them and that’ll give me something else to focus on.

I love experimenting with new flavours but also old classics, last night, we made a chilli con carne with A LOT of carolina reaper sauce and it was yummy – lots of beans, jalapenos, good mince, onions, peppers, mushrooms and the standard spices of coriander, cumin, tabasco, and the aforementioned Carolina sauce. I have even got some for my lunch today, am hoping the flavours will really have improved overnight.

Here’s a list of recipes I’ve found from Pinterest mostly which I’m thinking sound delightful and therefore need to be played with! (where I can, I’ve also share the link to the recipe page, have a look, see if anything tickles your fancy!).

So there you have it. 30 recipes I will be trying, i’m also learning to use a new camera so now I have a perfect chance to practise my food photography!

Do you have such recipes you always rely on? feel free to send me anything you think would appeal, am always happy to expand my knowledge!

Leave a comment