It’s been a while

Hi everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve been in a place where I’ve actually wanted to write and feel I have things to write about…..how long that will last, I genuinely have no idea.

So lots has changed since I last blogged. New Job, new outlook, new ideas for making money on the side and with that in mind, I decided to just update this, let you all know I’m back and share a few little things.

I’m still in Poole, still loving my house and now it gets even more exciting because I now actually have a vehicle – please all avoid the roads as this idiot is now on it! Despite some fears and a lot of technical issues, I’m getting my confidence back and looking forward to the new horizons it will allow me to see.

I started a new job in February, a big change from Pensions and to be honest, something which doesn’t stress me as much as being in a massive office with a 2+ hour daily travel. I’m really lucky that my new job is about 15 mins walk away from my house, and the small group of people I work with, are fab.

Getting back out and walking to work again has started me back on my love of photography – the last couple of years really took it out of me and I had no impetus for anything, there’s a lot going on in the background which meant I had much less of an appetite for life, but am hopeful that that’s slowly changing. I’m aiming that next year I will be brave enough to go and see the Blue Bell sites, and the Sunflower trail, and generally all such nature things. I live in a really beautiful part of the UK so should really benefit from this – I want to go to Durdle Door and Wincanton too, i’ve been living here for nigh on 20 years and still haven’t got there……shame on me.

My new job is a challenge, but nothing that I cannot do and I feel like I’ll actually be helpful here, and that I might be able to help make it a really good place. I’ve always wanted a job where I feel actually part of a team as opposed to just being told that and I “think” I’ve landed in a good spot. It’s working at a local Yacht Club and means that a lot of my pics have become quite boat centric!!

I’ve also signed up to Picfair, where people can buy the licenses to your photos, but I’ll be honest and don’t hold out a huge amount of hope for it. I’d love for people to see my work and buy it but I am aware that I am an amateur and things like this will take time.

I’m also trying to make up sets of photo cards, I was lucky to get some great shots from the Bournemouth lights last year so hopefully I might be able to sell some of those – watch this space I suppose.

So, not that long of a blurb today, but I’m thinking the next few of these will just be short little reads, to get me back into the swing of things.

It’s nice to be back 🙂

Leave a comment